Dyke House Sports & Technology College

Attainment and Achievement through Creativity, Collaboration and Character


The Board of Governors comprises of 15 members. Between them they represent a wide range of business and community interests. Working in partnership with the Head of College and staff, our Governors are passionate about ensuring a high quality learning experience for every student.

Our governor support is Louise Inglesant / Ann Turner.

For more details information please see Governing body terms of reference

Meet the governors

The essentials of effective governance

Governor's attendance at meetings

Governors Business Interests

Please see below details of our committee structure:

Name Period of Office Finance and Resources Student Welfare Leadership and Governance Attainment and Achievement Portfolio Holders
Mr John Taylor 10.04.12-03.06.18
Finance and Resources,
& Governance
Mr John Lauderdale 01.05.13-30.04.17

Student Welfare
Mr Andrew Jordon 01.01.12
Mr John Ibbotson 01.05.13-30.04.17
Mrs Sue Sharpe 01.05.13-30.04.17
Attainment and Achievement
Mr Edwin Jeffries 01.05.13-30.04.17

Mr Alan Lyth 17.07.14-16.07.17

Mr Andrew Murphy 15.01.17-14.01.18

Mr Philip Cain 18.06.15-17.06.18

Mr Andrew Mann 14.07.15-13.07.18